(A.10) Contact List - (general) - prior to 11 May 2001

In view of the dramatic events of 11th May 2001, when Bromley Council scrapped the multiplex development, some of this contacts may not be required. See new Contacts List.

If you feel the need to write to someone expressing your views, queries, concerns - or just simply, and politely indicating your opposition to the Bromley et al plans then the following addresses may be useful:

The cinema operator: UCI
- believed to have signed up to run the 18 cinemas in the Bromley plans.

David Harris (now left UCI),


The Operations Manager,
Vice President & General Manager(UK & Eire),
UCI (UK)Ltd.
7th Floor, Lee House, 90 Great Bridgewater Street, Manchester M1 5JW

email: feedback@www.uci-cinemas.co.uk

UCI answerphone for messages out of hours:
0161 - 455 4000

The developer - London & Regional Properties
- the finance providers behind the leisure complex scheme.

Mr Ian Livingstone,
Managing Director,
London and Regional Properties Ltd.,

40 New Bond street,
London W1Y 9HB

Bromley Council:-

Councillors Chris Maines(Liberal Democrat) and Sue Polydorou (Labour)

Development Control Committee:-
Chairman - Councillor Geoff Gostt
Vice Chairman - Councillor Mrs Jane Green
Members - Mrs Cathy Bustard, Jamie Gillespie, Geoff Gosst, Mike Hall, John Holbrook, John Ince, Gordon Jenkins, Mrs Anne Manning, Alexa Michael, Graem Peters, Tony Wilkinson, Peter Woods, Rob Yeldham.

The Chieff Planner:-
Mr. Stuart MacMillan

Head of New Traffic Developments- Geoff Dadd

General address:

The London Borough of Bromley,
Bromley Civic Centre,
Stockwell Close,
Bromley BR1 3UH

Telephone: 0181 - 464 3333

Bromley Council:-

e_mail addresses...

The Crystal Palace Development

Restoring the Park (gardens landscaping etc..)

Business Projects
business@ bromley.gov.uk

Public Transport & traffic

The Government

except where otherwise indicated, all can be contacted by post at:

House of Commons,
London SW1A 0AA


Malcolm Wicks (MP for Croydon North)

Jim Dowd (MP for Lewisham West)

Mrs Jacqui Lait (MP for Beckenham)


Rt Hon John Prescott (MP for Kingston upon Hull East),
Secretary of State for the Environment,
Eland House,
Bressendon Place,
London SW1 5DU

Rt Hon Tessa Jowell (MP for Dulwich and West Norwood),

Rt Hon Jack Straw (MP for Blackburn),
Home Secretary
(crime etc.)

Rt Hon Chris Smith (MP for Islington South & Finsbury),
Secretary of State for Culture, Media & Sport

Nick Raynsford (MP for Greenwich & Woolwich)
Minister for London

Michael Meacher,
Minister for the Environment

TRY: http://www.parliament.uk/pa/cm/cmhome.htm (House of Commons Home Page)
OR: http://www.parliament.uk/commons/lib/almsad.htm (List of Members)
Many members of Parliament have an envelope logo next to their name on the list which allows sending e-mails to them. Some have their own web site.

Prince Charles

His Royal Highness the Prince of Wales,
St. James' Palace,
London, SW1 A 1BS

Cadbury Schweppes

(currently engaged in the promotion of tickets for UCI cinemas)

I D Johnston,
Managing Director Confectionery Stream
Cadbury Schweppes plc
25 Berkeley Square
London W1X 6HT

Top of Page; Return to Archive Index

7/99Last updated: 30/10/99 added UCI email: 21/03/00; 15/08/00-minor items;25/2/01-Chair Bromley Dev Council updated.13/5/01; 18/7/01